Who I Want to Be

Hey guys,

I recently watched a motivational video about school systems and it inspired me to write this post. If the touches you or if you find this interesting, please share this with your friends and family and make this touch others as well. Thank you.

This video talks about how school systems, today, are taking the creativeness out of students; they are giving them unnecessary information for their dreams to come true.

This made me think about who I want to be. As some of you may know, I am still in school. Yesterday, I didn’t know my dream, I didn’t know what I wanted to do with my life. I didn’t know if I wanted to be a teacher or musician or athlete or anything else. I just wanted to be myself.

But as I watched this one five minute video, I thought about what I am meant to do. Earth is a mystery. No one knows exactly why it was created or what humans are meant to do.

I watched another video by this same person and they said that in a ratio of how long this planet has been alive and how long humans have been around in terms of one day, 24 hours, it was only three seconds. Three seconds of destruction and pain that we, humans, have created. My generation and future generations are left to fix it all.

Going back to the first video, doctors have the highest salary; they can do an open-heart surgery and save a kid’s life, but a teacher has the lowest salary and they can touch a kid’s heart and make them do great things.

That is why I have figured out what I want to do when I grow up. I want to be an orchestra teacher. As probably none of you know, I play the viola and I absolutely love it. With this power of love, I want to touch a kid’s heart and make them fall in love with music as I did when I was in 4th grade. I want to make this world a better place.

Our society, today, is defined by rankings and how we look, but I want to change that to how we sound. What we say, what our opinions are, and how we act. These are all things that tie into music. We can tell stories with music and we can express it in different ways because we all have our own style and way of thinking. I have a different style than my best friends and even my brother (even though we are quite similar people).

I want to be someone who changes the world for the better for tomorrow. I want to leave this earth knowing that I have made a difference in at least one person’s life.

Another video that I wanted by this same person talks about how there was study on elderly people in hospitals. It was about how most of those people don’t regret what they did but what they didn’t do; they wish that they had taken those risks and said “yes” to more things.

I want to make a difference in tomorrow and the days to come. So thank you. Thank you for all of your support through my short, but still continuing, blog life.

Girl lost, Girl found xxx

 

 

P.S. Here are the links to the videos I mentioned.

School Systems: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqTTojTija8

Planet vs. Humans: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VrzbRZn5Ed4

Regrets of Elderly: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ja-n5qUNRi8

Future Generations: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eRLJscAlk1M

Leave a Reply

