Rainy Days

Hey guys!

Thank you so much for commenting on last week’s post, they were all so lovely to read! ❤

Lately it has been raining, like a lot. At school, whenever I sit next to or near a window, I always try to look out into the distance in the rain. I watch as the drops of rain slip down to the bottom on the window sill and how the rain splashes in the puddles on the concrete ground.

For some reason, it makes me feel calm and soothed. It’s like when you are at a park and the grass in bright green and the birds are chirping around you. No one else is there to experience it with you, though. You are one with nature (this sound so deep, unintentional though). Or when you are on a long car ride on the freeway and you are surrounded by forest and hills and whatnot. You are listening to music and all you want to do is sleep.

Whenever I’m at home on a rainy day, all I want to do is curl up with this really soft maroon blanket in my favorite sweater and pajama pants and read a book and sip on some sweet hot chocolate (this is making me want some just writing about it, oh no). But then I remember I have homework to do from school and it ruins my day doing it (I hate school, I’ll write about it more in another post).

When I went to Stratford a few years ago with my family, we went on a walk along a river after watching a musical, I felt the same way. I don’t remember if I am remembering myself feeling this way or I actually felt this way.

I don’t know if this is just me so leaving a comment below when you feel calm from an environment or just something random.

Girl lost, Girl found xxx

Leave a Reply

